Not so long ago I blogged about an early Alfred Hitchcock film, Easy Virtue, which features in Let’s Misbehave. It has just come to my attention that the National Archive of the BFI (British Film Institute) is appealing for funds to rescue Hitchcock’s earliest films, collectively known as The Hitchcock 9, Easy Virtue among them.

Though modern day critics see these early films (made in Britain before he made the move to Hollywood and into the darker, edgier movies for which he became famous) as the least important of Hitchcock’s career, they are nevertheless classics and deserve to be saved for future generations. If you’d like to do your bit for history, you can find out more about the work of the BFI and make a donation here: Rescue the Hitchcock 9.

And to make the deal sweeter: for each commenter who leaves a message in the comments section telling me they’ve donated to this effort, I’ll donate the royalties from one of my books to the BFI too. So one donation by you will lead directly to one donation by me. (Which means you can also help me donate by buying copies of Let’s Misbehave!)