I’m a writer of short erotic romances set in that exciting period of dramatic social change, the Roaring Twenties. I’ve recently contracted my first novella to The Wild Rose Press, and I’m very excited to be sharing my journey to publication on this blog.

To start, a little about me: I live in Johannesburg, South Africa where I work in television advertising. For the last few years I’ve been on a journey to discover myself, not just as a writer but also as a woman. I struggle with all the modern day problems that we all do: how to balance work and family, how to make ends meet, and most importantly of all, how to be the person I want to be, the person that I am capable of being, amidst all the clutter of modern life.

My stories reflect that journey. I love strong, independent heroines who face life on their own terms. No matter whether we’re just starting to discover who we are, or whether we’ve already found what we want, it is important that we all stand up for ourselves and that we don’t compromise on what we want. I’m an eternal optimist and I believe that if we are just true to ourselves, we will all find our happy ending.

